top of page


All Compositions, Arrangements and Words (Except 01 and 10) by: Daniel Nissenbaum


01 Ribbons Down My Back (Composed by Jerry Herman for the stage musical Hello Dolly)

10 Magic Doors (Composed by Portishead)

Band 01 (Holland) * (1, 3, 4, 7, 8, 10)


Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Piccolo Trumpet and Synths: Daniel Nissenbaum
Alto Saxophone: Donald Simoen
Piano: Koen Schalkwijk
Bass: Tijs Klaassen
Drums: Joan Terol Amigó

Recorded at: Studio Peggy51 (Netherlands)
Recording Engineer: Michel Vermeulen (Netherlands)
Band 02 (Philadelphia) ** (5, 9, 11)


Trumpet: Daniel Nissenbaum
Trombone and Piano: Steve Tirpak
Tenor and Baritone Saxophones: Mark Allen
Alto Saxophone: Andrew Urbina

Recorded at Morningstar Studios: (Norriton, PA)
Recording Engineer: Dave Schonauer
Vocals on Rounderʼs Prayer: KJ McNeill
Acoustic Guitar on Ach Kesem: Dani Rabin


Drum Overdubs on Carry Me Gently and Magic Doors: Erik Johnson


Quartet Strings: Esessions Strings (Los Angeles)
Orchestra: Budapest Scoring Orchestra (Hungary)

Produced by: duotrio

Mixing Engineer: Martin Walters (Big Time Audio)
Mastering Engineer: Dave Collins (Dave Collins Audio)
Videography and Editing: Gryko Visuals and Mitlas Productions

Copyright 2020 duotrio


Trumpet: Daniel Nissenbaum | Saxophone: Sam Greenfield | Trombone: Matt Hall | Piano: Tim Brey | Bass: Matt Keppler

Drums: Gusten Rudolph | Recorded at Nut Tree Sound | Mixing: Martin Walters (Big Time Audio) | Mastering: Dave Collins (Dave Collins Audio)


Copyright: 2017 Daniel Nissenbaum        

bottom of page